Day One

After D-Day, I guess that was it. No more contact, we shall walk our separate ways. As much as I miss you, you have betrayed me time and again. It is impossible for us to stay together. Not in the way you want, where you get whatever you want, and I will always be the loser. I gave so much and received little back. I wasn’t complaining until you can blatantly cause all these hurt to me. The pain I gave you in one day, I tell you, was only a tiny fraction of what you gave me.

I wished you had gone on to do what you set out to, burn something in front of my house. I would have called the police. Yes I would. You are just like your brother. I guess it all runs in the family. It’s the classic: I should have known.

Now, in comparison, my first one was an angel. He at least had the guts to not lead me on, and settled all bills on dutch. For all these, I now found a new respect for him. And I did things to him far worse than you, and all the more now, I regret treating him the way I did. You made me realise how much integrity he had. I was wrong, about you.

Last night was a sleepless night. My mind was in a mess. And throughout the day, I was having emotional spasms. It worked both ways that work was especially hectic. And thanks to Lawrie, I hope this is one friend I will have forever in my life. Friends, I do need more of them. Sluts and bastards like you, hopefully no more.

 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

